Volunteer Appreciation

We have many volunteer organizations within the our surrounding area. We send a HUGE Thank You to those that take some time out of their lives to make the community a clean, safe, active environment for all to enjoy.

Local Emergency Medical Services personal  have been recipients of the Saskatchewan Stars of Life Award.

This award is given to Saskatchewan Emergency Medical Services (EMS)professionals for acts of bravery, heroism, above and beyond the call of duty, excellence in leadership, program development, or a high standard of excellence in EMS.  The award recipient must have a minimum  3 years of service.

 2014 – Bob Coquet

2013 – Claude Rouault

2012 – Frank Blandin, Terry Wojcichowsky, Linda Wojcichowsky

Congratulations, our community is very fortunate to have so many qualified volunteer emergency medical professionals!

Thank You to Tyra Thomas and her volunteers for working tirelessly in their fundraising efforts for new playground equipment at the St. Brieux School.

Thank You to the Volunteer St. Brieux Midway Theatre Board. They fundraised enough money to accomplish many upgrades at the theatre, including a digital projector.

Thank You to Prairie Wide Plumbing (Todd Hedin) for donating all new toilets for the St. Brieux & District Recreation Centre. He will be installing them before next season.

Thank You to Pauline Boyer  who served on council for 3 years and Mayor of St. Brieux for 6 years. We wish you the best!

Thank You to Daniel Clifford who served on council and as Deputy Mayor for 6 years.

Thank You to Tony Kosokowsky who served on council for 6 years.


Picture of Past council

Thank You to the St. Brieux & District Fire Protection and Melfort Ambulance for their assistance with the plane crash this past summer. They were presented with the North District Commander’s Appreciation Award.


Picture of Representatives

Left to right Supt. Grant St. GERMAINE “F” Division North District Commander, Sgt. Deon MARQUIS Wakaw Detachment,  Matthew Yarnton Melfort Ambulance,  Inspector Shelly DUPONT F Division North District , Dan Hunt, Bob Coquet, Cpl. Bonnie McLEAN Melfort Detachment, Claude Rouault, Frank Blandin

Sitting in front row: Wayne Therres Melfort Ambulance, Lee Brockman St. Brieux Emergency Services.